Denimatics's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Facing The Addiciton

leave a comment »

Hello everyone, my name is Jay, I am 31 years old and I am a denim addict. My addiction started exactly 10 years ago. My first pair of premium denim was a dark rinsed wash, strait leg pair of Diesel Kratt. Before my purchase, I was used to only wearing Levi’s, Gap, and department store jeans until a friend of mine introduced me to Diesel. Premium denim was just something I never looked into. I remember the day I purchased them, feeling very guilty paying over $140 (tax included) for a pair of jeans. From that day on, I found a whole new world of premium denim. Now 10 years later, and thousands of dollars (I really mean it) later, I am still buying premium denim. I can no longer purchase as much as I would like due to my economic situation (I have a wife and 3 year old daughter that both like to shop.)

I started this blog, because year after year, month after month, I always wanted to do a blog of some sort about my experiences with jeans I have purchased. Some I really like (raw denim) and some I do not. Some worked great for me, and some stayed hanging behind my closet door. I have never been the guy who purchased one pair and wore them for the whole year. I always wanted a variety. I would stay up and spend hours on the internet looking for the perfect denim and jean. In my 10 years, I have had brands such as Levi’s, Gap, Diesel, 7 For Mankind, Citizen’s of Humanity, Stitch’s, AG’s, Nudie’s, Naked and Famous, Levi’s Capital E, and many more. I will not dwell on the past, but only look forward into the future and discuss what is new and upcoming that I find interesting and like.

This blog will not be limited to just denim, but also talk, introduce, and hopefully have people teach me new things about the world of denim and upcoming trends and fashion. I am no expert, just a consumer that really enjoys observing, reading, discussing and purchasing denim and clothes. This blog was ment for others who love denim (men or women) to join in and tell me about your own experiences. I look forward to all of your comments and advice.

Written by denimatics

October 26, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Leave a comment