Denimatics's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

AND THE EXPERIENCE CONTINUES!!! DAY 6

leave a comment »

Its been 6 days since I’ve been wearing my APC Petit Standards non stop. 12-14 hours of breaking in now since my days have increased during the Halloween weekend. These have definitely been my favorite and most adored pair of jeans. This year alone I have owned Naked and Famous, Diesel, Levi’s Capital E, and Levi’s 511, and these are my favorite. These are the only ones that I wear every single day. I love the feeling of breaking this pair in. In the 10+ years of my love for denim, I never just wore one. I always had a couple of them and changed them out daily. I was always worried about ruining the denim and always had different pairs for different shirts and outfits. Now, I just wear these APC’s and don’t even think about my other jeans. I feel bad, because I feel like I didn’t give my other ones a chance to break in properly but now I can’t help it. I am obsessed with these jeans and will continue breaking them in and getting the fades and whiskers that it deserves.

So here we are at day 6. They are at such a great comfort state right now. Still remains stiff, still got the shine, and the waist, thigh’s and knees have definitely loosen up a bit. They feel great, it fits better, and look better. I’m starting to see where they will have cracks and whiskers and I can’t wait. I was a bit nervous this morning when I noticed a bit of tomato sauce at the bottom of my jean on the cuff, but luckily it was on the inside of the jean, and I wiped it right away with some baby wet wipes. I dabbed and gently rubbed. A couple of hours later, it was gone. That was such a relief. At this moment right now, I do not want any stains or chances of them getting dirty. I am enjoying them way too much. I will post pictures on Day 7. Thanks again for reading and following this blog and my experience of breaking in these jeans. This is my own personal experiment since like I mentioned, I never broke in any of my jeans this way. Looking forward to any questions, comments and concerns. If anyone else just got a new pair of jeans, let me know about it. I would love to hear your own experiences with your favorite pair of denim.

Written by denimatics

November 1, 2010 at 8:24 am

Leave a comment